Billboard Newswire, 1/8/01, 3:50 P.M.


Three founding members of Fleetwood Mac -- Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, and Peter Green -- recently regrouped to record a track for British blues giant John Mayall's forthcoming album. The cut, "Yo Yo Man," was written by Tony Joe White and marks the first time since Green left Fleetwood Mac in 1970 that all three men have played together. Mayall's album, "Along For the Ride," is due worldwide March 26 on Eagle.

Prior to the 1967 formation of Fleetwood Mac, Fleetwood, McVie, and Green were all members of Mayall's Bluesbreakers, a legendary training ground for many future stars. One of them, future Rolling Stones member Mick Taylor, also appears on the new album track "She Don't Play By The Rules."

Other guests on the set include Steve Cropper, Jeff Healey, Billy Gibbons of ZZ Top, Steve Miller, Billy Preston, Otis Rush, Chris Rea, and Gary Moore.

Written by Paul Sexton, London

Thanks to Kelly Anne for sending this to us.