Print E-mail
Mar 20, 2015 at 12:00 AM




From UPI 

LOS ANGELES, March 20 (UPI) -- Fleetwood Mac has announced the new dates for their tour in Australia and New Zealand.

The band cancelled the Australasia dates in 2013 when news broke that John McVie was diagnosed with cancer. The bass guitarist sought treatment at the time and rejoined the band in December of that year.

The band will kick off their On With The Show world tour in Sydney on Oct. 22 and cap off the Australasia leg in Auckland on Nov. 21.

Fleetwood Mac is composed of members Mick Fleetwood, John and Christine McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks.

The tour dates of the band's Australasia tour are:

Oct. 22 & 24 -- Allphones Arena, Sydney
Oct. 30 -- Domain Stadium (Formerly Patersons Stadium), Perth
Nov. 2 & 4 -- Rod Laver Arena, Melbourne
Nov. 7 -- Mt Duneed Estate, Geelong (Presented By A Day On The Green)
Nov. 10 -- Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Nov. 14 -- Hope Estate Winery, Hunter Valley
Nov. 18 -- Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin
Nov. 21 -- Mt Smart Stadium, Auckland

Website by BlueMango Creative Group